FREE BABC Network Webinars and Events

RESOURCES / NEWS
From the PNW Chapter
Article from member Trade Horizons:  UK Freeports and how might they benefit US businesses?
 
Events 4/18 – 4/24
NEW YORK

U.S. Virtual Trade Expo   
April 20, 2021

11:00 AM – 1:00 PM EST  /  4:00 – 6:00 PM GMT

In partnership with the BAB Network, British Chambers of Commerce, and the Department for International Trade, BritishAmerican Business is pleased to invite you to join our 2021 U.S. Virtual Trade Expo. Facilitated through Zoom breakout rooms, businesses looking at the U.S. as an investment destination will have the opportunity to take a deep dive into the various regions to learn more about what makes each area unique and the benefits of market entry.  Each region will have their own exhibitor booth with local agencies and experts available to share information and answer questions live.  Appointments for the booths will be available to assure time with each.  Exhibitor booths will include Charlotte, Detroit, Houston, Miami, Pacific Northwest, Raleigh, San Francisco, Orange County, Atlanta, and New York.

 
CAROLINAS 

Live Webinar | Trading with the World: Threats, Risk and the Race for Resilience 

April 20, 2021
2:00 PM EST
Join this session and hear from the intelligence community from both sides of the Atlantic: former CEO of NCSC now Oxford University Professor Ciaran Martin, the FBI’s current Cyber Specialist, Special Agent Brian Cyprian, Credit Suisse’s Chief Information Security Officer Jason Mallinder, and Red Sift’s, Head of Cyber Governance, Dr. Rois Ni Thuama.


ORANGE COUNTY

Work Visa and Green Card Options for British Investors, Business Owners & Entrepreneurs 
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
9:00 – 10:00 AM PST  /  12:00 – 1:00 PM EST

 
NORTHERN CALIFORNIA

Silicon Valley: It’s not me, it’s you (Presented by Premier Member Zedra) 

Wednesday, April, 21, 2021
9:00 – 10:00 AM PST  /  12:00 – 1:00 PM EST

BIRMINGHAM

Trading with the EU post-Brexit: VAT changes for e-commerce

April 22, 2021
11:00 – 11:50 AM GMT  /  7:00 – 7:50 AM EST

LONDON


What Could Happen to the USD & GBP in 2021?  
Thursday, April 22, 2021

2:00 – 3:00 PM BST  /  9:00 – 10:00 AM EST
Join the currency experts from Xe as they share their thoughts on the current market outlook and how businesses that have a commercial exposure to the currency markets can look to protect their bottom line from further impacts and protect against uncertainty.
PACIFIC NORTHWEST

Northwest Homeland Security Conference: Learn How To Supply The Department of Homeland Security NEW TO LIST

Thursday, April 22, 2021
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM PST  /  11:00 AM – 2:00 PM EST

12:00  – 1:30 PM EST

Innovation in the digital realm has been a leading driver of European and American economies while transatlantic technology investment is giving rise to not only start-ups, but to global market leaders. In this panel, we will identify how successful transatlantic ventures are achieving success and hear from experts on opportunities for additional cross-border investment.

Thursday Apr 22, 2021
12:00  – 1:00 PM PST  /  3:00 – 4:00 PM EST
SAVE THE DATE
 

TEXAS
Wednesday April 28, 2021
11:00 AM EST  /  10:00 AM CST

Would you like to increase your supplier diversity and have greater access to minority-owned or small and medium businesses? Blue Wave Corporation is working with major international companies, NGO’s and governments to develop minority-owned and small and medium businesses by helping them to understand and comply with the standards and requirements of major international corporations, state-owned companies, and government entities.


NORTHERN CALIFORNIA

Brits and Aussies in the Bay! – Immigration, International Tax, UK Pensions /Superannuation and More  
April 28, 2021
3:45 – 5:15 PM PST  /  6:45 – 8:15 PM EST

 
BIRMINGHAM

Revitalising the Economy with the Rt Hon Pat McFadden MP, Shadow Economic Secretary  

Thursday, April 29, 2021
2:30 – 3:30 PM GMT  /  10:30 – 11:30 AM EST
 
NEW YORK

Accelerate: Incorporating the ESG Agenda to Drive Growth 
April 29, 2021

11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EST
For businesses looking to grow and operate across the US, UK, and globally, placing a focus on organizational purpose and sustainability is no longer an option, but rather a gauge of success
OHIO


GlobalView 2021 webinar series: Conducting Business in the United Kingdom  NEW TO LIST
Thursday, April 29, 2021
11:00 AM EST / 4:00 PM GMT

CHICAGO
Friday, April 30, 2021
12:00 – 1:00 PM CST /  1:00 – 2:00 PM EST
TEXAS


Climate, Trade and Energy   NEW TO LIST 
Tuesday May 4, 2021

10:00 – 11:00 AM CST  /  11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EST
BABC Texas is honored to partner with Her Majesty’s Consul General, Richard Hyde, Her Majesty’s Trade Commissioner for North America, Antony Phillipson, Director Diplomacy and Networks at the Foreign and Commonwealth Office, Paul Rennie OBE and Regional Director at The Energy Industries Council, Amanda Duhon to bring you a round up of the latest on the Free Trade Agreement, COP26 and what this could mean for the energy supply chain.
** Flyer Attached

LONDON

The Biden Administration’s First 100 Days 
Wednesday, May 5, 2021

 4:00 – 5:00 PM BST  /  11:00 AM – 12:00 PM EST

NEW YORK

12:00  – 1:30 PM EST
While the world’s demand for energy and clean water continue to grow alongside greenhouse gases, companies throughout Europe and the United States are devising innovative solutions to address these global concerns. With the United States back among Paris accord signatories, the transatlantic relationship will be key force to developing and implementing financially viable sustainability models.

 
PHILADELPHIA

Penn Medicine – Cellicon Valley ’21 – The Future of Cell and Gene Therapies 

Thursday, May 6, 2021 – Friday, May 7, 2021
Click here to read our recent human interest e-newsletter feature article about Penn Med’s groundbreaking research and therapies. We are collaborating with the Department for International Trade on a breakout session which will be held during the conference focused on UK and global advancements in cell and gene therapies.  As mentioned above, this event will be of greatest interest to health sciences member companies.

LONDON
Wednesday, May 12, 2021

2:00 – 3:00 PM BST  / 9:00 – 10:00 AM EST

BABA-Washington D.C.


I am vaccinated. Now, may I travel? And to where? And where will I stay? NEW TO LIST
Tuesday, May 18, 2021
2:00 – 3:00 PM EST

NEW YORK

LEAP FORWARD: The 2021 European-American Business Trends Series – Live Healthier NEW TO LIST

May 27, 2021
12:00  – 1:30 PM EST

Biotechnology, gene therapy and the use of artificial intelligence are changing the face of healthcare, with European and American firms at the forefront of research, development, and commercialization. Start-up ventures now compete around the world with entrenched players to develop the next lifesaving treatment. Policy and ethical issues are stirring considerable debate in European-American life sciences circles, while many are seeing investment opportunities that attract global capital.

Share this article

Jacquie Blair